Berry and banana smoothie

I have been in a bit of an energy slump recently and so a couple of days ago I decided to substitute my morning coffee for a fruit and yoghurt smoothie. I was a little bit sceptical as I would never normally pass up my morning caffeine injection – but I decided to give it a go. Long story short, it was absolutely delicious and I actually felt full-up and full of energy all morning – amazing!

Over the coming weeks I am going to make a more concerted effort to eat a little bit healthier – i.e cutting down on the snacks – so I am thinking a morning smoothie may become part of my routine.

This one is super easy to put together and the vanilla almond milk makes it delicious!


INGREDIENTS

1 cup of vanilla almond milk (unsweetened)
1 cup of frozen mixed berries
1 frozen banana
3 strawberries
1 tbsp honey
1/3 cup yoghurt


HOW TO

Whizz all the ingredients together, pop into a glass and top with some chopped strawberries, toasted muesli and chia seeds. ENJOY! 🍓

15134277_10153801291106601_507034131_n

Leave a Reply

